• August 1, 2021

Poker News: Final Three of the 2014 WSOP Main Event Set

Check Regal Poker for Latest Poker News, tips and more.
Jorryt Van Hoof, Martin Jacobson and Felix Stephensen Set To Compete For Title.After 244 hands spanning 12 hours of play, the 2014 World Series of Poker is now down to the final three competitors.
The 2014 World Series of Poker Main Event was back in action on Monday from the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. The final nine players — appropriately named the November Nine — returned to action with Jorryt van Hoof in the lead. The plan was to play down until the final three competitors were reached, and that’s just what happened in what was a remarkable day of poker.
Coming into the final table, all eyes were on Mark Newhouse — the man who had successfully reached the final table of the Main Event in back-to-back years. Newhouse finished in ninth place last year, and he had high hopes of finishing much higher this time around given that he entered third in chips with a very healthy stack. Unfortunately for him, fate would have it another way.
Regal Poker is the Poker Online website, visit us and check out our promotions we offer you the best online poker bonus.
Several hours and countless orbits around the table went by without an elimination. In fact, this year proved to be the longest time since the inception of the November Nine that play went without an all in and call. But then, on Hand #56, that all changed.
Leading the way is Dutch pro Jorryt Van Hoof, who steamrolled his opponents for most of the night en route to amassing a stack of 89,625,000. He’ll be joined by Sweden’s Martin Jacobsonwith 64,750,000 and Norway’s Felix Stephensen, who will begin the final day with 46,100,000.
All three players are now guaranteed at least $3,807,753. The runner-up will take home $5,147,911 and the winner will bank $10,000,000
Looking for best online poker game website? Follow us and check out our promotions we offer you  the best online poker bonus.

WSOP Main Event Final Table Chips
1 Jorryt van Hoof 38,375,000
2 Felix Stephensen 32,775,000
3 Mark Newhouse 26,000,000
4 Andoni Larrabe 22,550,000
5 Dan Sindelar 21,200,000
6 William Pappaconstantinou 17,500,000
7 Will Tonking 15,050,000
8 Martin Jacobson 14,900,000
9 Bruno Politano 12,125,000

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us on both Facebook and Google+!

Steve Carr

Read Previous

Poker strategy: Get Better Results in Poker Tournaments

Read Next

Online Poker Dictionary: Runner Runner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *