• July 30, 2021

Poker News: American Poker Awards on Feb. 27

Check Regal Poker for Latest Poker News, tips and more.
The Global Poker Index (GPI) has finally released some details about the first-ever American Poker Awards (APA), a ceremony set to take place on Feb. 27, at the SLS Hotel in Beverly Hills, California.
The American Poker Awards celebrate the achievements of players, industry operators, and personalities within the thriving North American poker scene. Come join us on the 27th of February 2015 at the SLS Hotel, Beverly Hills California, United States for the 1st Edition of the American Poker Awards.
Regal Poker is the Poker Online website, visit us and check out our promotions we offer you the best online poker bonus.
Created to bring together all the top names of the poker industry and consolidate the image of poker as both a sport and a game for the masses, the 2015 APA will run around a busy schedule that, in the mind of GPI owner Alex Dreyfus, will combine the seriousness of a poker conference with the glam of an Oscars-like ceremony.
Although the dinner ceremony is set to begin at 8:30 p.m. local time, the programme of the APA aims to keep players, industry leaders, and others curious about the poker world busy for the whole day.
Looking for best online poker game website? Follow us and check out our promotions we offer you  the best online poker bonus.
The conference, which in Dreyfus’ mind should help the development of poker in US — “and therefore also in the rest of the world” — “will lead into our awards ceremony and give players, industry thought leaders, poker media, and industry operators a forum to connect and discuss the future of the live poker ecosystem.”
After an opening session where the host will discuss his plans for the GPI, the APA will continue with different sessions that include a workshop on social media titled “Leveraging ideas for the poker industry,” and two panel discussions about “the online and brick-and-mortar poker room ecosystem” and some strategies to ” increase revenues and maximize player loyalty with innovations in live poker room technology and management.”
Keeping the same formula already in use at the European Poker Awards(EPA), all the talking will then lead to a prestigious awards ceremony. During the 2015 APA, a jury of experts will announce the winners for 14 different categories including the Poker Player of the Year, the Female Poker Player of the Year, the Rookie of the Year and the winner of the GPI-owned Challenger Cup.
Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us on both Facebook and Google+!

Steve Carr

Read Previous

Poker strategy: Pot Limit Omaha Rules

Read Next

Online Poker Dictionary: Nuts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *