• July 30, 2021

Mike Gorodinsky Wins the 2015 WSOP $50,000 Poker Players' Championship

Check Regal Poker for Latest Poker News, tips and more.
(pokernews.com) – Mike Gorodinsky won poker’s most prestigious title early Friday morning, taking down the 2015 World Series of Poker’s $50,000 Poker Players’ Championship, the “David ‘Chip’ Reese Memorial Trophy that comes with it and his second WSOP bracelet.
The 10-game mixed event indeed began five days ago with 84 of the world’s best players entering by the time registration closed. Thursday, David “ODB” Baker came into the final table of six with the chip lead, but Bellande climbed up close by busting Dan Kelly sixth with a ten-badugi over Kelly’s queen-badugi.
At Regal Poker you will find the best articles about how to play poker, visit us and check out our promotions we offer you the best online poker games.
Gorodinsky won his first WSOP bracelet in the 2013 WSOP $2,500 Omaha/Seven-Card Stud Hi-Lowevent and he’s been running great all summer in the chase for his second, having already posted a third-place finish in the $5,000 Six-Max No-Limit Hold’em, ninth in the $10,000 Seven-Card Stud Championship, and a second-place finish in the $10,000 Razz Championship to 14-time bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth.
$50,000 Poker Players’ Championship Final Table Results

1 Mike Gorodinsky St. Louis, MO $1,270,086
2 Jean-Robert Bellande Las Vegas, NV $784,828
3 David “ODB” Baker Katy, TX $514,926
4 Ben Sulsky Brewster, Ma $353,928
5 Chris Klodnicki Philadelphia, PA $251,314
6 Dan Kelly Potomac, MD $184,222

Don’t miss our special articles about Texas Hold’em and blackjack, become the best player that you can be! Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us on both Facebook and Google+!

Steve Carr

Read Previous

Omaha Hold'em Basics

Read Next

Why You Should Play Craps Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *